Cosmetic Crash

English below

Weten jullie nog dat ik jullie vertelde over de eye liner van Guerlain? (hier) En hoe mooi het flesje ook is? Alleen dat flesje is van glas, oftewel, als je zo handig bent als ik, dan moest het een keer mis gaan. Mijn eyeliner is dus op een mooie vakantieochtend in de badkamer kapot gevallen. En natuurlijk is eyeliner heel dik en ook vooral heel zwart, maar gelukkig niet waterproof. De badkamer was veranderd in een dalmatiër en ik had net mijn nieuwe suede sleehakken aan…

Ben ik de enige kluns hier of hebben jullie ook een keer een make-up/parfum/nagellak ongeluk gehad?

Do you remember I told you about the Guerlain eye liner? (here) And how beautiful the bottle is? Only problem, that bottle is made of glass and a combination of glass and myself must ultimately lead to disaster. So my eyeliner  bottle fell and broke on a nice summer morning in the bathroom. And of course eye liner is a thick and very black substance, but luckily not waterproof. The bathroom was transformed into a dalmatian and of course I was wearing my new suede wedges… 

So, am I the only klutz here or have you also experienced a make-up/perfume/nail polish accident?

12 comments

  1. i tried to polish my nails today and i split the hall bottle on the floor…. that was a disaster!!! i can’t remove it now :-/

  2. Oh no! What a mishap. 😦 Yeah, I’ve had a few of those too, but worst was a bottle of parfum I got in the South of France which fell onto the carpet. All gone, but the carpet smelled nice for weeks!

    • Well, at least with the perfume it smells nice after indeed! I am always afraid when I take a bottle of perfume with me on vacation that I will open my suitcase and it will be a Coco Mademoiselle explosion. Luckily it never happened (yet) :/

  3. Oh meid dat is balen zeg! :/
    Mij zo zoiets ook overkomen hoor als dat een troost is!

    • Ik ben gelukkig niet de enige, maar het was net een nieuw flesje!! 😥 dus nieuw flesje moeten halen, en voor de troost dan maar ook meteen een nieuwe Chanel nagellak *zelfmedelijde ten top*

  4. girls, try something oily, any bodycream or vasilin

  5. oooooooh noooooo!!! How are your wedges?!?! Did they survive?!?!?1

    • The wedges did survive in the end… If you know where to look you can see it, but otherwise they’re as good as new! 🙂

  6. Oei! Ik heb het een keertje gehad met parfum, Madame van Jean Paul Gaultier. Het was het grootste flesje en hij was ook nog net nieuw…. Het voordeel was wel dat mijn badkamer wekenlang ontzettend lekker rook.
    Trouwens, wat een prachtige tekeningen!!

Leave a Reply

