Moon Crescent Manicure

moon crescent manicure manon heine

English below 

Ik heb laatst de ‘halve maan manicure’ uitgeprobeerd. Deze houdt in dat de nagel in een egale kleur wordt gelakt waarna de lanula (of ‘halve maan’, vandaar de naam van deze manicure) met een andere kleur gelakt wordt.

Het resultaat was erg mooi moet ik zeggen, zelfs als je mijn lak-skills bezit. Het duurde namelijk even voordat ik de basiskleur mooie egaal kreeg, en om daarna een mooie halve maan op mijn rechterhand te schilderen was een hele opgave, ik heb twee keer opnieuw moeten beginnen (en daarna een eeuwigheid moeten wachten totdat de topcoat eindelijk droog was). Maar mijn geduld werd uiteindelijk beloond met mooie en edgy nagels!

Hebben jullie afgelopen tijd nog iets nieuws uitgeprobeerd op nail-art gebied?

In de tekening en zelf ook gebruikt: Basiskleur: Hema Zwart Nailpolish – Halve maan: Chanel Le Vernis 531 Péridot – Topcoat: Hema

I tried the ‘half moon manicure’ lately. This means that the nail is painted in one color whereafter the lanula (the half moon shape that is paler at the bottom) is painted in another color. 

I have to say the result was very beautiful, even with my polish-skills (and that’s saying something). It took me some time before I got my reluctant ‘basecoat’ black to be smooth, and after that painting a half moon on my right hand-nails was an even bigger adventure, I had to start over twice (and after wait for ages for the topcoat to dry). But my patience was rewarded with beautiful and edgy nails! 

Did you try something totally new on your nails lately? 

In the drawing (and what I used on me): Basecoat: Hema Black Nailpolish – Half moon: Chanel Le Vernis 531 Péridot – Topcoat: Hema

7 comments

  1. Ik wil eens iets geometrisch proberen of een soort van tie dye.

  2. Wauw, wat nagel-skills betreft, sta ik nog lang niet zo ver… Een mooie egale kleur krijgen is al een opgave! 😉

  3. luuuuv your drawings!

  4. I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours Moon Crescent Manicure She Wears. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

