NYFW: Alexander Wang

alexander wang ss13 manon heine

My third illustration of New York Fashion Week, how could it not have been Alexander Wang? I really liked Monique Lhullier, Cushnie et Ochs and Hervé Léger as well, but Wang was so refreshing in his clean shapes and cuts that I wanted to show you my favorite item: a sleeveless black leather jacket. The fit is so perfect on the model, I gasped when I saw it appear on the runway. Wang has that uncanny sense of perfect simplicity, and it amazes me every time.

What did you think of the Alexander Wang show? And do you like this little jacket?

In the drawing: All pieces: Alexander Wang

3 comments

  1. You’re so incredibly talented,babe!!WOW!
    xx
    B.
    http://www.beeswonderland.com/

  2. I loved the AW show, everything screamed perfect. I love your drawings too, you’re such a talent. I found you on my friend Yeba’s blog and I was missing something by not coming to check your blog more often. all the best xx

Leave a Reply

